Stand in the Sun Son!

Lifestyle, Other

christy-turlington-ph-james-houston-2005

On the eve of my birthday – yes folks I’m about to be another year wiser– I couldn’t help but reflect on some thangs.

As much as I would like to wax lyrically about material things I’m hankering for, various projects in the pipeline and lifelong ambitions, I’ll stick to the stuff that has been weighing me down.

As I naively tuned in to the latest instalment of political raunchcom Scandal (too much blubbering over boys Olivia, just too much), I never expected it to teach me a much needed lesson, but such is the power of Shonda I guess. *shoulder shrug*

Stand in the sun, the way I choose to interpret it, is to distance oneself from as much as trifle as humanly possible.

Just stand in the light and let the b******t blow in the breeze.

And in the spirit of brutal honesty, I have failed at that very simple thing again and again this year.

I’ve let things so petty nearly break my spirit, I might as well be illegitimate offspring of Mr Glass.

I repeat stand in the sun.

My mantra from this day on, so help me Kanye.

