Flickers

Lifestyle

 

fa6d8be3ae8ccde9da2d879b0f2536fc

Anyone else looking over their New Year’s resolutions and ferociously shaking their heads in disappointment/wonder/anime tantrums?

I’ll be honest,well…when am I not?

I’ll be honester. This year has been HUGE in terms of me trying to regain control. Control over my relationships, food choices- gluten stay or gluten go-, sleep patterns, footwear, you name it.

And then something happened.

I got freaking tired.

Don’t know if its August showers or sh&* taking its toll.

Turns out the more you try to control things, the more likely it is that life will dunk an ice bucket on you without you ever seeing it coming.

And you can forget about that towel afterwards.

Oh yeah August has been all about unexpected, unplanned, uninvited changes that I’m learning to roll with it.

So the only control button I’ll be hitting for a while is the one that hangs tight with alt and delete.

Yeah you like that huh?

