Desiderata of Quenches

Lifestyle, Literary loves

tumblr_mcc8wyZVJH1r0p4g7o1_1280Unknown

I’ve been known to read too much into a four-letter word called fate.

Pretending life is a flight path with bright bulbs paving the way can be damn right addictive I confess.  It can also help you sleep better at night when Prozac fails; bonus?

Like now, standing on the cusp of making a really bold move, I’ve already spied three encouraging words reminding me to…GOLD! Always believe in your my soul / You’ve I’ve got the power to know / You’re I’m indestructible, always believe iiiiiiiin

24 hours will tell if I’m fallen victim to my own naivety/stupiditynaivety.

Until then, I’ll leave you with the wise words of Jennifer Salaiz, “I was in the biggest breakdown of my life when I stopped crying long enough to let the words of my epiphany really sink in. That wh*re, karma, had finally made her way around, and had just b!tch-slapped me right across the face. The realization only made me cry harder.” 

