Me, you and Miranda

Lifestyle, Other Loves

tumblr_mjxvgzPjHD1qzr8jxo1_500Tumblr

By now I’m sure the world has heard about Nadal’s defeat on day 1  Miranda July’s new project/ awesomestess endeavour ?

In case you haven’t been stalking her like I’ve been, its a little something called We Think Alone. But to call it an email project is simply not giving it the credit it deserves.. in my humble opinion.

..while none of these emails were originally intended to be read by me (much less you*)  they were all carefully selected by their authors in response to my list of email genres — so self-portraiture is quietly at work here.  Privacy, the art of it, is evolving. Radical self-exposure and classically manicured discretion can both be powerful, both be elegant.- Miranda July

It could be this bout of post-apocalyptic weather forcing artistes to bring their A+ game, but I love that there isn’t a clear-cut direction for creatives. Anything.is.possible. I’ll rephrase, anything that doesn’t defy gravity, is possible.

So if you’re waiting for a sign to pursue whatever cockamamie plan you’ve been sitting on/dreaming about, this is it kid.

This is it!

