J.R pollo

Foodie, Literary loves

tumblr_mmuo946Pyp1rkbqbko1_500Unknown

This just about sums up my entire week.

Just as a door slammed firmly shut in my face, I happened to stroll by one or two left ajar.*

I’m somewhere between smug and elated to have discovered my superpower is resilience. Enough said, as it turns out the powers that be actually peruse this blog and I could be shooting myself in the kneecap if I went into detail.

In other news, Ms Jolie will forever be my heroine for making such a life changing choice. Taking matters into her own hands may have been a bold choice, but it was mighty smart one too.  I kid myself into thinking I make fearless choices in my life, but the truth is, if faced with the same agonising fate, I would definitely choose the pollo route.

p.s Saint-Estèphe

*ten rupees if you can spot the joke

