A place beyond the grimes

Lifestyle, Other, photography

IMG-20120415-00457

Don’t know about you, but its been a while since I’ve laid eyes on a cherry blossom or anything resembling one.

This little beauty was taken a year ago, that’s right, back in 2012 when spring was in bloom and Kanye West was somewhat single and rapping in vernacular tongue.

As much as I try to fight it, I’m a hippie at heart. Meaning I need me some dense forest and general chirpiness of songbirds, otherwise I get a little angsty. Angsty enough to start indulging in ridiculous searches like ‘clean air’.

Seeing a Polynesian dancer sway her magic hips the other day didn’t exactly help me shake this feeling of being trapped on a post-apocalyptic wasteland.

*I wouldn’t put it past my neighbours to have “taken care” of the birds.

