It’s dark because you are trying too hard. Lightly child, lightly. Learn to do everything lightly. Yes, feel lightly even though you’re feeling deeply. Just lightly let things happen and lightly cope with them..Lightly, lightly—it’s the best advice ever given me. So throw away your baggage and go forward. There are quicksands all about you, sucking at your feet, trying to suck you down into fear and self-pity and despair. That’s why you must walk so lightly. Lightly, my darling.”

I planned an entirely different, a little too personal/somewhat entertaining post, but I decided to go with the simple instead.

I’m just so damn in love with this quote by Aldous Huxley (another day another quote I’m forcing on you). In my book there’s just nothing worse* than floating unnaturally through life; trying so hard all the time.

Am I right or AM I RIGHT?

*The bubonic plague is a close second. Oh yeah, it is still out there!

Dark, Darker, Quicksand

Fashion, Lifestyle, Other Loves