Sheer, sheer folly

Fashion, Other Loves

hanneli-mustaparta-skater-wardrobe-03_145422819835.jpg_article_gallery_slideshow_v2VOGUE

As a mere mortal sensitive to snide remarks, I’ve been led to believe that a skateboard may not be the ideal accessory for a self respecting female in their late twenties. Something about Mrs Robinson..

Enter Ms Hanneli cruising the side walks, maintaining her too-cool-for-school look, and my doubts have all but disappeared. Forget you perpetual¬†haters, this mean machine is God’s given gift to anyone with a basic sense/pictogram of coordination. Longtime suffers of vertigo, best sit this one out!

Never mind that I almost broke my left (or was it the right) hip once upon a time, that was then and this is now. I’m saddling up and hitting the road as the human shield once again.

Wish me luck and some good padding.

