V

Other

 © cococollage

This marks the end of my zombie week watching lion cubs, glaciers and drool inducing food on the small screen. It did feel pretty incredible not to be glaring at a tiny computer screen for up to 12 hours straight.

So..V stands for the F the film. Don’t think I’ll ever get over watching Evey’s hair shaved and her transforming into a kick ass, um freedom fighter. Not that i’m condoning extremism. Or in fact shaving my hair. I’m just taking a wild guess at how liberating it is to feel the complete absence of fear.

I hope those of you who have never understood my “fuck it all” gene, get it now. No? ok nevermind then. Let me spell it out to you.

I am studiply impulsive because I am secretly afraid of everything, especially the Ebola virus. Instead of being a whimpering idiot, every once in a while I go beserk, rip through my layercake of clothes to reveal the S on my chest and do whatever it is that super people do.

Fake it till you make it right?

